Darwell Public Library Society

The Library Society has full legislative authority for the management and provision of library service in the municipality. The Society approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Society determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines them periodically. The Society also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the library's manager.

The Society meets the 4th Monday of the month at 7 PM.  With the exception of December, July & August.  For more information call, email or message us on Facebook.

Society Members

Donna Letendre, President

Sandy Krause, Treasurer

Janeen Horne, Secretary

Marilyn Fearnley, Director

Evelyn Lewis, Director

Amanda Flynn, Director

Chantelle Lalonde, Director

Maria Smith, Member at Large

Jenny Bahme, Member at Large